The Queen’s DVD Club

When Teri Horton, a 73-year-old former long-haul truck driver with an eighth grade education bought a painting in a thrift shop for five dollars, she didn’t know that it would pit her against the most powerful people in the art community and perhaps forever change the way art is authenticated around the world. Who The #$&% Is Jackson Pollock? is a rollicking adventure that documents a 15-year war with the art world’s inner circle, lifts the veil on how art is bought and sold in America and introduces audiences to the funny, profane and utterly unforgettable Teri Horton. Click here to learn more about Who the #$&% Is Jackson Pollock?

15 Responses

  1. haha!

    Reminds me of the greatest treasure story, where the greatest treasure we shall ever discover is our own loving heart, mind, body and soul.

    That is such an ugly painting! And the value they place on it is indicative of what?

    Retardation!

  2. of the soul that is.

  3. there are many other things of equal absurdity.

    Remember, where ever the heart is, there too shall be your treasure and your life…at all times.

    People place things up high that have no value, other than what little wisdom may be extracted from it.

  4. although each part of wisdom is integral to the whole of wisdom of the greatest treasure one shall ever discover…their own loving heart, mind, body and soul.

    My heart is with Madonna and God.

    My mind is with Madonna and God.

    My soul is with Madonna and God.

    Now if I can just get my body with Madonna and God.

    Like that will ever happen. Oh well.

    At least the important things I have, that are of most value, are with Madonna and God.

    And with all of you.

    Who am I?

    Why I am you, as in the SELF that exists in everyone, that is able to truly connect with each other, just as we do in everyday life.

  5. Although I am not like alot of the masks that the SELF of some of you, have created to hide behind.

    I like wearing masks actually. It is alot fun!

    I get to hide from all of you, or at least the ones who are nasty and mean spirited.

  6. I talk like a child, for I am the child I always was.

    Alot of therapy to accomplish this mind you.

    Hey, I know. Let’s all pretend we are Children of the Light of God.

    I know I am. And I know everyone else is too.

    We can have magical powers of healing the illness of heart in people.

    We can have magical glasses to wear everywhere we go, seeing clearly the kingdom of heaven all around us.

    We can wear masks any time we feel like, everywhere we go, hiding from those who are darkness, not realizing we are there.

    😀 😀

    The Magical Children of the Light of God.

  7. We could have big parties too, where love overflows from the power of the ALL, filling everyone’s hearts with loving peacefulness so tender and mild, radiating in everyone’s eyes and smiles of those who gather from all over the world. 😀 😀

    Join us then, in the celebration of a LOVING LIFE that is devoid of useless doubt and absurd fear, as we continue to march forward, remembering the ones we loved so dear.

    I love you Madonna.

    Always have. Always will.

    Thank you Madonna. Thank you father. Thank you Jesus. Thank you Troy. Thank you Rosie. Thank you to all who are loving.

    Love, Andy

  8. I still hate that painting! 😀 😀

  9. Somebody should burn it.

    No wait. Sell it and give all the money to children who are starving to death.

  10. Like that will ever happen.

    Maybe.

  11. Atually, I believe that teaching about love is what will change the world, more so than charity. Although charity is of the free willingness to give, which is a vital link for all to enter heaven.

    The great thing about love is that love overflowing does not think about assisting as some labor or task. Rather it is who we become, as one with God’s love for another soul.

    We connect with their soul as a true and faithful friend of love, that feels what others feel.

    Once one has become strengthened in God’s divine love, they are beyond the comprehension of the less fortunate, where the feeling of knowingness of the love they feel and become takes over, able to guide others by means of the same way that we came to know knowledge, only ramped up quickly and focused, and fun loving, rather than over painful and long distance of stumbling journey over the rocks of retoric we should never have climbed so often over and over again.

    Each generation is able to learn more quickly than the last, where instead of life teaching us, an angels of God teaches them instead.

    Send forth the angels.

  12. That painting reminds me of the garbage dumps that children go thru for food to eat each day. I hate it.

  13. just a quick update….

    I had a meeting with all my staff today. They all want me to stay.

    I explained that I am a professional who expects to be treated with the highest level of respect, in order that I may feel great about coming to work. I told them I have worked with the best and the worse, always exiting away from those who do not have the word morale in their vocabulary.

    The last few months have seen me messaging the moral in all my new staff, and they have responded remarkably, a much needed breathe of fresh air for them.

    They said that I am the best they have seen in decades. I was touched by all the things they said about me.

    Previously I had decided to relocate, but I have decided to journey on with them, at their side for at least another quarter, and sit down to evaluate how I feel in three months time.

    It is important to draw the line, where bully mentality is a concern. Bully mentalities tend to seek out and pick on weaker victims, and not those who stand up to them. Tolerating inappropriate behaviour is always the wrong approach, where it is wrong to say that it is ok to be abusive with us.

    While one apple can make it bad for the many, one can endure with the loving embrace of the many, however long it may take before the winds of change usher in a new day.

    I am grateful for all the loving souls in my life. We are each other’s fighting spirit, ever at each other’s side, united in the friendship of who we are…loving souls.

    God blesses those who are loving and the ones they love.

  14. Mr Andy you could go on wikipedia and read about Pollock, and after to go to the museum, and may be to meet the sunglasses of Peggy Gugenheim who appreciated Pollock and the sunglasses are not far away of those of our Queen in material Girl ! but the more important is not that, what is making sense in a painting ? and in a Pollok? can i walk on my blog like him on his painting? what can i see? i don’t know i m walking… bisous

  15. I just don’t see anything beautiful about the painting.

    It also reminds me of the chaos of aimless souls that do not know God, nor desire to know God. A hopeless sadness of sorts, especially when they die from their own ignorance they learned from the teachings of the forefathers who did not know God, nor desire to know God.

    Ok…try to imagine being in a room that is painted like this on all the surfaces.

    Perhaps it would be a good thing, ever reminding us at all times, everywhere we look is the absurd world we live in. Yeah! hahaha

    Burn it!

    For I have seen beauty in many faces. And I have felt joy in their hands I held while walking down the street.

    I see thru the absurdness into the loving soul of everyone I meet. It’s there, in everyone, no matter how much paint they may be hiding behind.

    We all feel love.

    More often is better, and more of it too.

Leave a Reply

